England's 26-Man Squad For EURO 2016 Released; Dele Alli, Marcos Rashford, Jamie Vardy Make It

England Head-coach Roy Hodgson today named his provisional 26 man team for the EURO 2016 tournament to be held in France this summer and Man U's 18 year old Marcos Rashford was the surprise entry while Arsenal's Theo Walcott and Jermain Defoe the surprise exclusions.

The team will be pruned to 23 players. See the full Squad list after the cut.

Goalkeepers: Joe Hart (Manchester City), Fraser Forster (Southampton), Tom Heaton (Burnley).

Defenders: Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Chris Smalling (Manchester United), John Stones (Everton), Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur), Ryan Bertrand (Southampton), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur), Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Ross Barkley (Everton), Fabian Delph (Manchester City), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Danny Drinkwater (Leicester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), James Milner (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Andros Townsend (Newcastle United), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal).

Strikers: Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United).

The deadline for all 24 teams to submit their 23-man squads is 31 May. The tournament will start on the 10th of June.